Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
520 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok here is the deal...I am a project manager for a Industrial cleaning/Environmental garbage Haz waste kinda company... I drive approx 100-250 miles a day visiting job sites/visiting customers...Company pays $500/month vehicle alllowance,++++:$: for fuel (gas/diesel), tires, and thats it...

my 03 (in my signature) is my baby and miles and the cost of parts is adding up and at 104,000 I am ready for another set of ball joints etc...
I want this to be my nice daily driver, but is turning into a pig pen no matter how much I try to keep it clean...trust me I can make these lame DIRTY JOBS people cry after they see what I get into w/ my above mentioned Job Description..

anyway I need to buy a work truck.... what is yer ol's opinion of a gas/diesel work truck...I want a manual tranny (so I have an excuse to not answer my cell phone) for sure, and can find incredible deals on V-10 gassers....

I have lurked around here abunch and think you all are a good bunch of guys and respect your opinion I have $5000 to spend on a reliable work truck what do you all think????

TIA, nutzio

·
Fill Diesel Only
1,033 Posts
Welcome

well I had a V10 and really loved it. it was my work truck. would still have it if some guy had not run that red light. Anyway, I bet you could find a good running one for a lot less then a diesel truck. You would not get the milage but diesel trucks don't run for free either. And if something does go bad diesel repairs are much more. They have really nice power too. Good luck on your plans, hope it works out.

·
Registered
625 Posts
you could get an older 2000 24v dodge cummins dually

·
Registered
97 Posts