Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your truck HERE to be a part of December's Cummins of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Trying to decide what tuner and exhaust I should buy...
As of right now by truck is stock other then a k&n air filter.

I've been thinking about a smarty tuner, edge juice with attiude, triple dog.
The exhaust I have been looking into is a MBRP 4 inch with muffler.

Any help or suggestions would be great, I am pretty new to diesels.

·
Registered
3,208 Posts
Have a look at the stickies at the top of this forum...

What transmission do you have?

·
Registered
949 Posts
What are your plans with the truck? Your going to need a fass/airdog/raptor or mechanical pump, gauges. Exhaust depends on what you want whether its 4 or 5 in, muffler or straight, single, dual or stacks. I like the quadzilla adrenaline because you can build and not exceed the box. It has gauges if you get the pulse.

With your K&N don't over oil it or the turbo will suck the oil and it has ruined a few turbos.

Also read the stickys they should tell you everything you need and then some.

·
Registered
1,846 Posts
I would get a edge comp, a quad adr or a tst comp for a box and the 4 inch exhaust will work good.

sent from my stupid phone while i should be working

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
What are your plans with the truck? Your going to need a fass/airdog/raptor or mechanical pump, gauges. Exhaust depends on what you want whether its 4 or 5 in, muffler or straight, single, dual or stacks. I like the quadzilla adrenaline because you can build and not exceed the box. It has gauges if you get the pulse.

With your K&N don't over oil it or the turbo will suck the oil and it has ruined a few turbos.

Also read the stickys they should tell you everything you need and then some.
Plans with the truck are; just add some power for towing my car hauler.