Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
11 3500
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm getting ready to upgrade from a stock turbo soon, I pull my truck in a street class which limits us to a 2.5 inlet. So I'm gonna be getting a 62mm probably a non waste gate housing to save some money since I'm fire ringed and studded already, I have a drag comp, 150hp injectors and the hot rod pump, I have a 1600 degree egt gauge that I can max out like nothin right now, obviously, I'm trying to figure out to go with a 12 or a 14 size exhaust housing. I do use my truck for work and tow over 10k a decent amount of time, I think I have enough to fuel to spool the 14 without to much of an issue with a trailer but wanted some other people input

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
4,916 Posts
The 12 spools FAST. The 14 should be pretty close. If you are in the high rpms a lot go with the bigger housing to decrease drive pressure.

·
Registered
11 3500
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
How competitive do you wanna be pulling? I wouldn't be running a s362 if I was pulling especially if they allow clipped wheels.

I'm not really looking to be super competitive. How I'm running now I placed 4th out of 12 if I wanted to be more competitive I'd leave 33s on my truck but I like 35s I mostly just pull for the fun of it, I'm happy aslong as I'm not last and don't break but yeah I think that's what im looking at getting and with a billet wheel, I was just wondering people's thought as far as the 14 housing for towing I know it spools slower as long as it's not too bad I'm good with it

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
919 Posts
just curious why you'd rather have a non gated ex. housing, I would look into a 62/71/14

·
Registered
11 3500
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
just curious why you'd rather have a non gated ex. housing, I would look into a 62/71/14