·
SW Idaho Chapter
294 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Juz something to talk about..:thumbsup:

·
Registered
267 Posts
Yeah this place seems kinda dead lately...

But well I don't have a living yet ha ha since I'm just finishing up high school. But I plan on going into Diesel Mechanics just like my dad. I'm looking to go into Lincoln Tech in Denver or ISU next fall. I might go work on the pipeline this summer or may stay and work on my grandpas farm which I have been doing the last 5 years.

·
Southern Idaho VP
1,578 Posts
Hopefully were not the only 3 that post in this thread... but i'm sure kmk will be in here

·
SW Idaho Chapter
294 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
591 Posts
im a heavy equipment mechanic, mostly forklifts but also other things! there has got to be more of us diesel guys from here!

·
Southern Idaho VP
1,578 Posts
Cool, I run a 12,000 lb hyster at work

·
Registered
9 Posts
What do I do? That question depends on the day. Every third day I work as a fire fighter/paramedic. Before I did that I was a Heavy Equipment field mechanic. I sold off most of my contracts, but still have a few for spending money. In between all that I have a farm and a few Champion Bucking Bulls. Not really sure which occupation I really make a living at, but I am able to survive and that is the important part these days.

·
Southern Idaho VP
1,578 Posts
So you don't stay very busy I guess..:shock::hehe::rof:S::S:

·
Registered
33 Posts
Currently unemployed,but there ain't much I haven't done.Truck driver,diesel mechanic,collision repair(painter),tool and die,road service,trim carpenter, framing carpenter,finish contractor,heating and air,and all around bum!!:party018:

·
Hello Kitty admirer
668 Posts
I do the whole Army thing every day. (precision) Field artillery at the moment, but headed to school in GA. Next month for Computer networking

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

·
CF Administration
8,844 Posts