Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I'm sure this has been beatin to death and I know that I'm on a dodge site but I'm going to ask everyone to please set personal preference and emotion aside and help a guy out. Its obvious I'm leaning towards the dodge, I'm here on the dodge site and my dad's owned 3 dodges, all gas engines with the latest a Hemi 1500. Point is I'm new to diesel and need to find a truck that fits what I'm looking for the best regardless of brand.

So question is, given my preferences is the dodge the best option? I'm looking for enough room for a family of four, so quad cab size at a minimum. Driveable on a daily basis so short bed preferably and the tighter the turning radius the better. We own a 9K pound ocean boat in Anchorage, Alaska so I want diesel to pull it around with but one that doesn't mind the cold and I want to maximize gas mileage. The more I save on gas the more I get to head out for weekends with my wife on son on our boat fishing and hunting and the more I get to sheep and goat hunt with my old man. So keep that in mind.