Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 20 of 135 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm building up a 91.5 12v to put into my Super Duty

Shooting for 350-400hp range. Here's what I've got coming so far. Let me know if there is something obvious I'm missing.

Turbo- Plan is to upgrade the H1
60mm compressor housing with wheel
16cm2 exhaust turbine housing
Rebuild/seal the center

Engine
Dynamite Diesel 75-100 hp injectors
GD fuel pin and 3200 spring
Turn up VE pump
Grade 10 head bolts
Gasket set so I can tear down the motor, check kdp, bearings ect
new water pump
new ac compressor

Anything else I'm missing? I'm fairly new to the 5.9, so any help is appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
23,739 Posts
Fire ring the head. Lots of money!

Welcome to CF

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was under the impression that I was still under the fire ring category... This is for a daily driver and pulling a 7k enclosed trailer every other weekend, not a sled puller. I just want the hp cause I'm used to driving a tuned truck.

Am I going to want to put in the 60# valve springs with the 3200 governor spring?

·
Super Moderator
23,739 Posts
You definitely don't need that much HP to pull a trailer that size.

Do the free mods Turning up the pre 94 Ram diesel injector pump Open up the stock air box and a free flowing muffler or straight pipe and you'll be good to go.

What year is your engine?

·
Registered
6,281 Posts
My personal opinion.... no, but here is why. I don't see any performance modification that cost money, but won't get you to where you are wanting to be a good start. I don't like spending money twice.

I'm not a fan of ddp injectors for one reason.....price vs. quality. They are of quality, but you never seem to know what they are going to give you (spray angle, hole count) and they are EXTREMELY expensive for the size that they actually are.