Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll start by saying i'm new to diesels.

If I got my foot into it, with boost pressure at 18 or so and at 60-70mph. The truck will start shacking. Is there something wrong or is this supposed to happen, like boost pressure to high or something. i do have the bullydog program on performance

Thanks

·
Fill Diesel Only
1,033 Posts
18 is not high. shaking or vibrating? Shaking to me sounds like tires and drivline bad. when the TC locks and your pouring power to it mine kinda vibrate as it putting torque to the wheels. A bit more info may be needed to help ya out.

Oh and Welcome to the diesel world. I see your a fellow Canadian. I grew up in abbotsford.

·
Registered
1,154 Posts
might be transfer case as well. i have had that happen to me

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
The tc locks up at around 55 and if I put the the foot down it accelerates great up to 70-75mph and the boost pressure gets to about 18 maybe 20 and then it starts vibrating. I can accelerate to that speed with no vibration with the boost pressure lower. It only seems to be when the boost is up there. What would be high boost pressure?

·
Fill Diesel Only
1,033 Posts
mine gets to 42 lbs, without a fooler they hit 32-36 or so

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #6