Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

· Registered
147 Posts
My temp sensor is in the trans line. I took the trans line off and cut it and installed a fitting... Do you have a 47re? not sure if their is a port in the trans on that one or not..

· Registered
2,438 Posts
i bought the manifold from Diesel manor to cut in the hot line...u will get better readins,, cause the fluid will be cooler back at the pan...

· Registered
498 Posts
Front cooler line or the pan. oil goes out of TC through the front cooler line through the heat exchanger then cooler then to the back of the Trans

The front cooler line will give you a reading of how hot the oil is getting The Pan will be about 10-15 degrees cooler and will give you the temp before it goes through the pump and TC

· Registered
115 Posts
I have been running mine in the test port for the last 4 years. I have to crawl under there, I can't remember which one it was. Temps have always been comparable with those using the return line. I wanted to move it to the return, but I have been a little lazy getting it done.

· Not Broken? I'll Fix That
89 Posts

· Not Broken? I'll Fix That
89 Posts
That is what I am thinking I dont really want to cut my line.

· Registered
2,438 Posts
Cooler Line Manifolds at DieselManor
Is this the product you used Punk?
yes,, thats what i have ,,i believe they have another application,,,u can also do the whole line...diesel manor sells the whole line also ,, if u dont feel like cutting the line.....its not a big deal ,,its all compression fittings.......what i did is when i change my fluid and filter ,, i took off the line ,,its kinda impossible to cut in place

· Registered
2,438 Posts
its whatever u feel comfortable doin,,,im a big believer in "do it yourself "...y pay someone to do something that u can do yourself....its totally up to u bro

· Registered
398 Posts