Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK guys, I am a Dodge newbie. My Ford had plenty of spots to mount the controller. Not a lot of options in the Dodge with a hand shaker. Will be mounting mine in the next couple of days when we put the B&W gooseneck and my in-box wiring in.

So where are you guys with manuals putting your controller? I was considering on the panel in front of the stick.

·
Registered
461 Posts
My Prodigy is mounted to the knee panel just to the right of the steering column. Works fine there and is not in my way.

·
Washington Chapter Vice President
5,059 Posts
Same as Donn

·
Registered
81 Posts
I took out the ash tray and stuffed it in there
joe

·
Registered
3,402 Posts
My Prodigy is mounted to the knee panel just to the right of the steering column. Works fine there and is not in my way.

Same here..

·
Si vis pacem, para bellum
2008 Ram 2500 QCSB, 2020 Jeep Wrangler JLUR
2,457 Posts
hope this helps:

·
Registered
461 Posts
What's that thingy next to the brake controller with the piece of plastic bag sticking to it??

Mine has a BIG consol there

·
Registered
929 Posts
same here except mine is on the left side, my CB is mounted on the right side.

·
Registered
597 Posts
How do you guys like the prodigy, I just ordered one today.:thumbsup

·
Registered
929 Posts
i love it! the best controller i've had!:thumbsup

·
Si vis pacem, para bellum
2008 Ram 2500 QCSB, 2020 Jeep Wrangler JLUR
2,457 Posts
What's that thingy next to the brake controller with the piece of plastic bag sticking to it??

Mine has a BIG consol there
The original poster stated he had a 6-Speed Manual Transmission (read: handshaker). The bag is for garbage since Dodge saw fit to remove the trash bag hook from the dash in '06.

·
Registered
368 Posts

·
Registered
510 Posts