Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

strobes

1757 20
im looking to install some strobes in my headlights on my truck just wanted to see what every body else had if any also would like to see some installation picutres if you got them! my first gen has a headlight conversion kit so yes i can do it there no longer sealed beams
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· 3rd Gen Guy
2,056 Posts
I wish i had pics of my truck with them... i will get some pics of my buddys for you and post them on here hes got a f-150 and then i will get a pic of my other buddys truck with them...

· Registered
392 Posts
I am interested in this as well, I am a firefighter/EMT and respond to scene alot so something like that would be nice.

· Washington Chapter Vice President
5,035 Posts
Look at the Recon Kits, They seem to be the best ones out there.

· Registered
854 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
well i got some quadra stobes from the local autozone and some normal stobes from the loal advancedauto got them installed ill have to get some pics and post them up took me about 1 hour to install wanted to get them done for the 4th of july not that the truck needs attention people here it and look just at night they might not no where to look:T:

· MI Chapter President
5,431 Posts
I'm looking for a set, not just the typical single flash but maybe single/ double/ quad.... I was at a truck pull a week ago and a guy had them in his headlights and reverse (06 ram) and they alternated it seemed like....

anyone have a place to purchase, and hopefully they are inexpensive.

Ill be using them when plowing snow so I can get rid of the magnet mount strobe I have on top of the truck

Thanks
Ian

· 3rd Gen Guy
2,056 Posts