Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
728 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am currently running the Revo tune on my SMARTY. I want to try the Revo/TNT tune. Do I have to take the truck back to stock before downloading Revo/TNT?

·
hydraulic lifter crew
12,290 Posts
no you dont.
once you update the smarty
with the tnt, then update your
truck, it will automatically
rewrite the ecm, no issues.

i just did it yesterday.

·
Registered
728 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Can you only have one tune on the SMARTY at one time such as Revo or Revo/TNT or Beta 4.2?

I just downloaded Revo/TNT-WOW!!!

If I want to go back to Revo or a beta tune do I just overwrite Revo/TNT?

·
World Champs!!!
24,829 Posts
Yea. Only one Smarty tune at a time on Smarty. You cant have TNT and Beta 4.2 at the same time

·
hydraulic lifter crew
12,290 Posts
stroke what is that exactly ?

im a smarty noob so never heard
of having tnt and beta 4.2 at
the same time. whats the
benefit.

·
ILLINOIS NORTHERN VP
2,061 Posts
if you uploaded the TNT tune, then you cant go back to the 4.2. i had this problem loading into my truck, i contacted bob wagner and he told me that you cant go back to 4.2 once you loaded tnt, now you can go back to revo if you would like.
Nick

·
World Champs!!!
24,829 Posts
stroke what is that exactly ?

im a smarty noob so never heard
of having tnt and beta 4.2 at
the same time. whats the
benefit.
No, I was saying you cannot have both TNT and a Beta version loaded in the Smarty at the same time. Only one or the other. I may have misread his post, but thought he was asking if he could run two Smarty tunes at the same time...

·
World Champs!!!
24,829 Posts
if you uploaded the TNT tune, then you cant go back to the 4.2. i had this problem loading into my truck, i contacted bob wagner and he told me that you cant go back to 4.2 once you loaded tnt, now you can go back to revo if you would like.
Nick