Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have noticed that if I am on level 5, which is HOT level on the 05's, and I really lay into it, my EGTs never climb above 1100-1200 degrees. That is according to my Attitude monitor. Even at speeds of up to 100mph. I'm not an expert but I figure they should be hittin 1500, maybe even 1600. I have a stock turbo and after market 4" turbo back exhaust. Has anyone seen this? Or have any idea whats goin on? Thanks

·
Registered
677 Posts
Umm...I have the HOT edge, and it's level 6. Level 5 says Extreme for me, and it usually never gets any hotter than 12 - 1300. Level 6 HOT, on the other hand, say hello to 1600 by about 90 MPH.

·
Rescue Tower
10,826 Posts
Do you have it set to defuel i.e. backdown?

·
Registered
677 Posts
Do you have it set to defuel i.e. backdown?
Who are you asking?

If you're asking me, then, yes. I have it set to back down at 1600. Usually I've already let out before I hit the backdown.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I tried to turn the backdown off, just to see what kinda temps i was lookin at, but was kinda confused on how to do it. I double clicked the enter button and the back down screen came up. It was on one. so i put it to 0. Is that right? or is the higher numbers where i wanna be?

·
Registered
224 Posts
Some of the first Edge's on the 05's didn't have the level 6 for the Hot, they used the level 5 and got rid of level 1 IIRC?

Dustin

·
Registered
921 Posts
Double click enter and it will bypass the backdown. You will need to enter a number and this is the minutes it will stay bypassed (no backdown). Let me know your egt.. I am interested in getting the hot unlock...

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Double click enter and it will bypass the backdown. You will need to enter a number and this is the minutes it will stay bypassed (no backdown). Let me know you egt.. I am interested in getting the hot unlock...