Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

PPE or smarty

629 Views 9 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  RDyson
Im new to the cummins world and im not sure which would be the smarter buy!
Im looking for performance and of course milage, but i also want to be able to lay down a pretty stream of smoke when sombody ticks me off :peelout!
Also i have a stock tranny and im deffinatly not wanting to fry that all just yet lol
thanks any help would be appreciated
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Premium Member
1,098 Posts
I love the smarty.
You will hear that alot on here. I have never tried the PPE, but the smarty will definately give you the power and smoke you want. As far as the milage I do not know because I started with a superchips to bullydog to edge juice with attitude to what is in my sig now. Alot of people say they seen an increasewith just the smarty though.

· Banned
4,563 Posts
Not/lightly modded trucks fare best with Smarty. Heavily modded trucks have seen a slight power increase (over Smarty) with the PPE...

You will need intake, exhaust and gauges before you start cranking either of them up...or at absolute least, a pyro.

· Premium Member
4,825 Posts
Not/lightly modded trucks fare best with Smarty. Heavily modded trucks have seen a slight power increase (over Smarty) with the PPE...

You will need intake, exhaust and gauges before you start cranking either of them up...or at absolute least, a pyro.
:agree2: Pretty much nailed it.

· Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

Well i knew that already haha Im just new to cummins not diesels haha I use to drive a stroke me!

· Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Just making sure...a lot of guys come through here thinking they can throw Smarty on 9 with their BONE stock truck....
yea i know i wasnt trying to be a smart arse i was just clearing that up lol
sorry bout that

· Registered
2,289 Posts