Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a 2009 3500 automatic with 45k miles and looking to do a few upgrades to it.keep in mind im new to the cummins world and i will starting to pull as a hotshot driver in the near future.it already has dpf and egr delete,h&s mm,banks hi rise intake,and 5 inch exhaust.here are a few questions i have:
1.i want to upgrade my turbo.i read about a s472/80/.90 but shen i look it up i cant find anything.what brand is it and is it better that the silver bullet 66??
2.can i stack a mp8 with the h&s??
3.what size injectors do yall recommend?
4.what is a cp3 and should i upgrade it as well??
5.what other upgrades do yLl recommend??
P.s. ide like as much hp as possible and still get decent mpg and be able to pull loads.ide like to see 700 hp if possible.

·
Registered
14,542 Posts
What do you do with your truck? Do you use it as a truck and tow often? You may want to stick with a 66 if you do. You may also want to look into studs. 66 and 100s would be a good start. Almost forgot, you might want to look into a trans or clutch before you do any of this. Didnt see that anywhere in your mod list.

·
Registered
207 Posts
1.) 472/80/.90 is the size of the turbo, different companies will make them. Fleece for example... I like my silver bullet (66/74/14) a lot, and don't have any complaints. I have been contemplating something different out of curiosity.

2.)Yes, you can stack mp8 and h&s, but with your hp goals you would be better off going mcc or efi live for custom tuning and to get the rail pressure the mp8 is used for. MCC would be better since you already have the MM and can get trans tuning from them also.

3.) Not sure...

4.)Your cp3 is the fuel pump that feeds your injectors, also known as an injection pump. You will need one of those for your hp goals, as well as a lift pump like a FASS to keep your cp3 fed.