Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I’m new to the Cummins world. I’ve wanted one for many years and I finally got one. I just bought a 2007 ram 2500 6 speed manual with a 59 Cummins. The truck is mostly 100% stock. It’s got a K&N air filter in it other than that I don’t think anything is been done. I’ve been researching a bit about bypass coolant systems. The air dog And lift pump systems. Bypass coolant system to keep five and six cylinders cooler. And some intake airbox modifications and what not. And some intake airbox modifications and what not.My question is basically where should I start. What should I do first

·
Registered
809 Posts
Get rid of the k&n intake they are garbage. I’d go with afe or s&b If you want an aftermarket lift pump go fass, airdog sucks. The coolant bypass is not a bad kit. All in all, what you do to the truck depends on what your going to use the truck for.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Get rid of the k&n intake they are garbage. I’d go with afe or a&by. If you want an aftermarket lift pump go fass, airdog sucks. The coolant bypass is not a bad kit. All in all, what you do to the truck depends on what your going to use the truck for.
Honestly I don’t plan on doing anything exciting with it. I will occasionally haul stuff with it. But I’ll do a lot of highway driving due to family living far away so I want to try to get the most mpg as I can

·
Registered
809 Posts
Honestly I don’t plan on doing anything exciting with it. I will occasionally haul stuff with it. But I’ll do a lot of highway driving due to family living far away so I want to try to get the most mpg as I can
Then intake, exhaust, gauges, and efi live.

·
Registered
5,208 Posts