Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I am just getting into the diesel power game. So I have some questions and would like some advice. Is it better for a person to get a good box first before injectors or does it matter which goes first. I am wondering this because Xtreme Diesel has a killer price on the Quad right now, and I believe this is the box I am set on getting. If not I think I would go with a set of Farmboy 100s. Due to the fact they are both in same price range. I am really not interested in a monitor because I have gauges already. Another thing I am curious about is the transmission upgrades I should do. My tranny was rebuilt stock about 6k miles ago. I am going to put a valvebody in before I get either a box or sticks. But what I am unsure of is if a person needs to get a tc if they are gonna be fairly easy on it or would the box or sticks be to much for the stock tc? As always any replies or advice is appreciated. Thanks, Jon

· Registered
217 Posts
all depends on how much power ur tryin to get out of it me personally i would build ur tranny up first before i start doin anything, but if u just plan on puttin a chip, intake, exhaust thats it than u should be fine with stock for now, but if u wanna do like sticks, chip, pump, bigger fuel , and turbo i would build the tranny for it, like better internals, torq Converter,and valve body, and deeper pan and bigger cooler to make it cool better, Maybe a TC lock up box again just my .02 thou hope this helps

· Registered
217 Posts
Since you already have a EZ I would just get a TST to stack with it instead of an adrenaline. As for the tranny you should do a TC and VB
:agree2: that works to

· Registered
792 Posts
When you talk about getting into the power game. What kind of power do you want. What do you want to do with the truck, pull or drag (street).