Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I'm a NewB, bought a 2010 2500 Laramie CCSB this past October, and coming from a Chevy I must say I'm impressed overall.

My truck has the tan leather seats in it, and I noticed a couple of days ago that the leather is starting to stain, or change color. The tan is starting to gain a blue/black tinge to it, possibly from my jeans or coat etc.. I only have 3000km on the truck since October, with 2000 of those km being long highway trips.

Has anyone else had this issue? I will be bringing it to the dealership next Friday to see what they'll do for me. I did turn down the $1000 dollar "interior protection package" they offered me at the time of purchase, but I never thought my seats would start to take on the color of the clothing I wear. Perhaps I just need to wear more tan!

Any thoughts?

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
I have used Zaino leather in a bottle and Connolly Hide Care (used to be Hide Food) and they are both very good. I think Connolly changed their formula though. Give the Zaino a try IMHO they make good products.

·
Registered
61 Posts
I use mothers leather cleaner and conditioner, works great and keeps that new leather smell:thumbsup:

·
Registered
2,344 Posts
Hi guys, I'm a NewB, bought a 2010 2500 Laramie CCSB this past October, and coming from a Chevy I must say I'm impressed overall.

My truck has the tan leather seats in it, and I noticed a couple of days ago that the leather is starting to stain, or change color. The tan is starting to gain a blue/black tinge to it, possibly from my jeans or coat etc.. I only have 3000km on the truck since October, with 2000 of those km being long highway trips.