Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got my H&S DPF Delete kit yesterday and installed it in the driveway. It took me about 2 hours, and I'm no mechanic. It's pretty simple. The kit I got replaced the dpf and the catalytic converter (it did not include the down pipe from the turbo). The only problem I had was getting the whole section out from the muffler clamp. It was tight. I ended up using one of those cheap walmart ratchet tie-downs to loop around the bolt on front section, hooked the other end to the front of my frame and ratcheted it out. I do throw a CEL for something about too little dpf pressure, but my Edge resets it. It's a little bit louder, though not much at all, and occasionally puts out a little smoke, but again, not much at all. I'm burning B100 bio diesel in it, so that may account for not much noise increase. Since installing, NO regens!

Grey

·
Registered
707 Posts
I've heard that unless you replace the stock downpipe which has a CAT in it, it won't get much louder. It is supposedly very restrictive. Were you running B100 prior to the dpf delete?

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've been running mostly b100 (sometimes b50 or b80 when it was colder) for about 10,000 miles. Not a single problem.

Grey

·
Premium Member
713 Posts
I've been running mostly b100 (sometimes b50 or b80 when it was colder) for about 10,000 miles. Not a single problem.

Grey
Please give us mileage report for before and after.:thumbsup

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter #5