Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Cummins of the Month Challenge!
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All,
I'm a rookie and new to the diesel biz. :banghead:
I have a 07.5 Dodge 6.7 with a 3.73. It has been a good truck so far. It is an extra vehicle and I don't drive it much(15,000 mi). I recently bought a 5ver with a weight of approx 10k. I get about 14 city and 17-18 highway MPG empty. I am only getting 9.5 towing and it doesn't seem to have as much towing power as I would think. I have NEVER seen it go into re-gen. Is it possible/probable my DPF is plugged up and can I force it to run a re-gen/clean? I have an old gas Dodge pulling a 7k lbs 5vr and can get 8-9 MPG. The dealer doesn't want to do anything since my diesel doesn't have any codes. I do swear it has never re-gen since new?? They did have to replace turbo at 14k miles and clean EGR. Suggestions?

·
Registered
1,796 Posts
9 is pretty bad. it kinda depends on how you drive where you drive and the fact you do not have deletes. I took all the DPF crap out so i guess i really wouldnt know but how do you know if it was in regen? With my mods i can get 24 highway (empty) 18 city (empty), with my boat 4600 pounds w/trailer 22 highway/city, with my weekend warrior pull behind (13K +/-) i get 16 on a good flat highway run and 10-12 in the mountains. I have never calculated less than 10 pulling anything or driving stupid.

But i never towed before my deletes.

·
Registered
922 Posts
All,
I'm a rookie and new to the diesel biz. :banghead: