Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i have whats in my sig and i got done messing around with a buddy of mine and his 6.0 and when we got to the house he said i had a flame shooting out of my stack what in the world is causing this im pretty new to this. All i can thank of is im getting really hot:shock:....could it be the tst? :confused013:

· Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
come on guys somebody has gotta know whats going on please any help would be awsome im kinda worried

· Premium Member
2,608 Posts
I thought it was only the ford 6.4s that could throw flames lol!

I'v never ever heard of a cummins doing this. Does it run/idle ok? Only thing I can think to make a blue flame is the melting of metal. I would take it to a shop ASAP for a diagnostic!!

· Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
well i might have to but i wanted some ideas before it cost to go to a shop it aint a blue flame its a big a$$ orange one

· Registered
1,191 Posts
Put it back to stock and see if it still happens...oh, and post pics of the flame shooter!!

· Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
well i know i want a turbo and been looking but i was just trying to figure soomething out incase i should do something else could it be starving for fuel if the tst is up high

· Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
well im still knew to the tuner but i usually put it on anywhere from 5 to 8 usually 7 only been to 9 like twice

· Registered
450 Posts
well i have whats in my sig and i got done messing around with a buddy of mine and his 6.0 and when we got to the house he said i had a flame shooting out of my stack what in the world is causing this im pretty new to this. All i can thank of is im getting really hot:shock:....could it be the tst? :confused013: