Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm Mitch from Kellerton, Iowa- I'm a 25yr old Tech at a Barker Implement John Deere store in Leon, Iowa. I previously worked at KW mid Iowa in Des Moines. I farm with old Allis Chalmers' and raise 2 girls (and another due in may) with my wife of nearly 5 years.

My truck was my dad's since 2000 and has been driven a few too many winters in the salt with a plow hanging on the front bumper and drug a few too many pieces of farm machinery around. I got it as a package deal with a camper since ma and pa upgraded to an 09 quad cab longbox and a 5th wheel.

The old girl has gotten us around for many years- rode in the back deer hunting, got me to prom, homecoming. overall it has been a good truck. And the way the ol-lady and I keep expanding the herd I needed to step out of a regular cab, so I bought it for 5g's from pops.

The bad news- I broke an axle in high school and the cad hasn't worked right since (she's locked in and has a little shake goin down the road), she's due for ball joints, u-joints tie rod ends, steering gear, swaybar links (front and rear), springs (front and rear), batteries, doors, windshield, bodywork, the front bumper bashed a deer, fuel lines, Just about anything that could rust already has, and god knows what will break in the process.

My dad is pretty handy----- but he's a farmer----- and a truck driver- sooo if you can fix it right, you can find a half a** will work for a while fix that is gonna cost your son more in the end, fix. :spank:

She runs good, shifts smooth, pulls like a champ, it's the rest of the truck that is takin a sh*t, but it's got the power and fuel mileage so I can make it happen :thumbsup:

I've absorbed a lot of knowledge from this site already- hopefully ya'll keep er comin-

Thanks and hope to meet you soon.

·
Registered
376 Posts