Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:party018: I have been a long time lurker of this forum and got a lot of great information from it. It is an awesome site. After reading many, many posts, I finally put a deposit down. Getting a 2012 3500 SLT crew cab dually. Buying it from Dave Smith in Idaho. Local dealer in Carson City couldn't come close, it was like they didn't want to make a deal. Driving up Thursday night and picking it up Friday.
So far they have been great to deal with, even threw in a spray in bed liner

·
Registered
918 Posts
Dave Smith motors is awesome... I drove 10 hrs to get mine, the dealerships coulnt come close where I'm at either, even after I showed them the fax of the price.
Oh and welcome to the dark side!

·
Registered
2,488 Posts
Wow. I just bought mine three weeks ago from Carson Dodge and they were great. I'm a South Dakota resident so I was able to use the South Dakota rebates. Nevada rebates are a joke. I walked out at $11,000 under the MSRP. I'm also in Fallon.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the welcome

MSRP of $51620
Quoted $41700
Took advantage of the tread lightly discount ($400 off)
They threw in the spray in Bedliner at no cost. Adding the 5" steps, skid plates, slush mats, fog lights, bug deflector.
They gave $1000 more for my trade in than any local dealer and are giving me up to $200 in gas money for the trip up

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Carson dodge quoted me $40400 for an ST demo and low balled me on my trade. I don't think they wanted my 2WD suburban

·
Registered
2,488 Posts
Carson dodge quoted me $40400 for an ST demo and low balled me on my trade. I don't think they wanted my 2WD suburban