Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Cummins of the Month Challenge!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok, I Own a 2007 ram 3500 single cab with 86k miles. I get "exhaust filter full" and "power reduced" message. It appears everytime I turn on my truck and them I scroll down to see the MPG and the message will never come up again until I will turn off and then on the truck. I just bought this truck, I had the old 5.9 liters so Im new with this new technology. Any suggestions or recomendation?? Is this under factory warranty or just some stupid message?? I can I solve this problem for good?? :confused013: I read and Im suppose to drive it on the highway for 45 min. but I bought the truck in Texas and drove it to Floridal; 16 hour drive and the message for the exhaust filter full stills appears. The truck runs and drive nice. The power have no reduced or anything yet. Is this something I should take it to de dealership and have them solve the issue???????

·
THE OX
809 Posts
Take it to them and see what they say about it. (May Just need a Forced Regen) Is it throwing any codes? If so Post up the Codes somebody could help you out!

And welcome to the Forum!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Take it to them and see what they say about it. (May Just need a Forced Regen) Is it throwing any codes? If so Post up the Codes somebody could help you out!

And welcome to the Forum!

Well, I guess I have to take it to the stearlership. Is there any recomendation to get rid of this procedure???

·
Registered
1,097 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
How do you regenarat the exhaust system

Where in the owner manual do you find out how to regen the exhaust system????:confused013::S:

·
Registered
8 Posts