Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok im new with dodges but i have an 07.5 6.7l and i have a s&b intake and i have seen that a bunch of you guys are running the edge attitude with the mp-8. i was just wondering what kinda milage you have gottin over stock and you yall like that set up.. by the way i am aunna do a dpf delete down the road. i whould really like to hear what yall have to say bout that set- up..

·
Premium Member
1,487 Posts
I would say if you're just lookin' for mileage go with just the MP8, a set of gauges, and the DPF Delete... you'll be way happy with that

·
Premium Member
2,627 Posts
It is the most popular stack right now. By itself the Juice will give you about 1-1.5mpg. The MP-8 gives most people 2-3 mpg. I wouldn't suggest stacking the two until you do the DPF delete otherwise you will be in regen a lot.

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
will that mp-8 make me go into regen all the time?? or whould i need to do the delete the do it

·
Premium Member
1,487 Posts
the MP8 Shouldn't make you go into regen much more than normal all it is, is a pressure box

·
Premium Member
2,627 Posts
Anything you do will cause you to regen more often than stock. The MP-8 isn't quite as bad as the Juice because it doesn't produce the same power.

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
ok so i should be fine whith the mp-8 and all stock exhaust?

·
Premium Member
2,627 Posts
Yup and it's a good starting point

·
Premium Member
1,487 Posts
yeah you'll be fine...be sure to put in a set of gauges bare min EGT and BOOST

·
Premium Member
1,487 Posts
And I bet K2 Here can hook you up with one when you're ready to buy!

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
alright ks for the info.

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
ok another question with that edge turned up on level 5 will my tranny hold up its an auto?? and how good are the new trannys

·