Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your truck HERE to be a part of December's Cummins of the Month Challenge!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,
Newbie here, I've been fighting a recurring P1693, P1694, P1698 code with the following symptoms: erratic tach (works, drops off to 0, comes back to life), occasional mis-firing and on several occasions engine stopped running. It would start right back up a minute later. Above referenced codes always accompany these anomalies. Following remedies were tried: 1) clean every ground on the truck, including the one under the starter 2) clean every connector on the ecm and pcm 3) wrapped entire wiring harness with foil tape to ward off electronic interference and then ground the harness 4) re-route the ground wire from the passenger side battery away from the alternator 5) add supplemental grounds to all additional grounds 6) removed the limited slip nut that holds down the harness in the power center and replace with an allen head capscrew that allows full tightening. NOTHING WORKED....