Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

Delete and tuner

879 Views 12 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  jpark
Hi guys, new to the forum and I am a Duramax guy myself so I have little knowledge on the new 6.7's. A buddy of mine got a 6.7 and was wanting to do the dpf delete and tuner. Is there a tuner that will get rid of the codes from the delete and if so, which is best. Sorry for the long winded post, thanks in advance.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
1,834 Posts
a few will...its all in what type of tuner you want...what kinda power is he lookin for??

· Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
He had an 06 with bullydog crazy larry. I'm assuming he wants something that will make similar power.

· Unreconstructed
24,962 Posts
Hi guys, new to the forum and I am a Duramax guy myself so I have little knowledge on the new 6.7's. A buddy of mine got a 6.7 and was wanting to do the dpf delete and tuner. Is there a tuner that will get rid of the codes from the delete and if so, which is best. Sorry for the long winded post, thanks in advance.
I'd recommend the H&S Performance XRT tuner.

They are fixing to release their 175 tune (standard issue on tuner once released).

I have the BETA version of the 175 right now, and it is just MEAN!!!

I think your friend would thoroughly enjoy it.

Also, H&S's customer service is second to none! They're great guys.

· Registered
1,834 Posts
ive read alot about them...so you do like them hey??

· Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
What do you guys recommend for a delete

· Registered
1,834 Posts
umm ill have to find the website that has pretty good prices for them...4" or 5" is a nice delete

· Retired Old Fart!
10,495 Posts

· Registered
236 Posts
Give rsd a call and let him know what your lookin for and he can set you up sweet!
I have the xrt which works flawless and the 5" turbo back/no muffler. i love the sound, haven't heard a 4" system yet first hand.

· Unreconstructed
24,962 Posts