Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
446 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I just finished installing and testing a set of 100hp nozzles from Cummins Performance Parts. I have to thank Jamie from CPP for all his help and understanding (we had a shipping issue with UPS)
If anyone is thinking of installing a set of nozzles/injectors from Jamie stop thinking and just do it! I could not be happier. I am now running my Edge Comp on level 1 and making more power than on level 5 with the stock injectors, no smoke on level 1 and nothing extreme on level 5. EGT's are very much in check on a WOT pull. It made a tremendous difference in my truck and I am still running the HX-35 and a badly slipping clutch, but it does have 165k on a stock clutch. Total change out time was less than 2hrs. I am no slouch mechanic but even someone with a harbor freight tool kit could accomplish this on their own. Hope this helps anyone that is on the fence about buying nozzles or injectors. After I get a full tank of full run through the truck I will post a MPG increase.

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
Thanks... yes this did help... I have been wanting some CPP Injectors, but trying to decide on the sizes 100 - 150's? Anyways just had a ton of stuff done (Starter, 2 Interstate Batteries, 13" Flywheel conversion, and a Valair Kevlar/Ceramic SD Clutch) and they are my next item on the list... I want my truck snappy(er), and hope the Injectors get me there, if not a Smarty is after them... when does it stop LOL. But thanks man.

·
Registered
446 Posts
Discussion Starter #3