Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2011 model 2500 with a 2nd gen swap s464 and Industrial injection 100hp injectors. Truck is studded and fully deleted. It has an H&S Mini max tuner. I purchased the truck in this condition. I'm in the process of doing the HG, the head is at the machine shop now and I should be able to put it back together in the next couple days. I'm new to the platform and have been researching here on the forum and noticed a trend with the H&S MM and blown headgaskets. Just curious as to my options for getting custom tunes that will fix the timing issue that seems to be the cause with these box tuners. Just looking for direction to which options I can take to avoid this happening again. I.e. if I have to change tuners or I can keep this tuner and download other tunes, do I need to revert the truck back to stock before swapping tunes, and how would I even go about that since I bought the truck with the tuner installed. Thanks for any help. I don't have a signature yet but tried to include all mods.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Does the tuner have custom MCC tunes for the 2nd gen swap and injectors? Custom tuning is a must if it doesn't have it already.

You are not going to get an answer unfortunately of who to reach out to for tuning, and will have a hard time finding someone to write tunes for the MM as they closed in '14.

edit : was the truck already studded when you blew the hg?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Does the tuner have custom MCC tunes for the 2nd gen swap and injectors? Custom tuning is a must if it doesn't have it already.

You are not going to get an answer unfortunately of who to reach out to for tuning, and will have a hard time finding someone to write tunes for the MM as they closed in '14.

edit : was the truck already studded when you blew the hg?
Thanks for the reply. Yes the truck was already studded when HG was blown.