Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just bought a 2012 mega cab 4x4 Big Horn and I am New to Dodges. I always owned Chevy's. After I bought mine I noticed some had the high out put badge and some didn't. Are there two different versions of the 6.7? Also curious as to where I find which ratio rear able I have. On the Chevy they list it on the window sticker, but not on the Dodge's.

·
Registered
305 Posts
i'm fairly certain, though may be wrong, that all 2012 automatics where HO trucks while the sticks were the lower output model....

·
Go Packers
9,070 Posts
Just bought a 2012 mega cab 4x4 Big Horn and I am New to Dodges. I always owned Chevy's. After I bought mine I noticed some had the high out put badge and some didn't. Are there two different versions of the 6.7? Also curious as to where I find which ratio rear able I have. On the Chevy they list it on the window sticker, but not on the Dodge's.
Yes, the automatic trans are the HO models. Here is Chrysler's phone #, 1-866-726-4636. Have your Vin # ready, and you can request a build sheet for your truck, or they will e-mail you one. At least they did for me.

Welcome to the forum, you'll find many smart folks here. The only dumb question is the one you do not ask. Bet wishes.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Yes there are two different versions. The automatics are rated at 350 hp and 800 torque. The manual trans is rated at 310 hp I believe and 650 torque. My window sticker for my truck does tell me the rear end gear ratio. I think it was towards the top close to where is listed the transmission.

·
Registered
348 Posts
I believe you can also crawl under the truck and look at the axle. Should be a sticker on that says what it is.
At least there was on the 1500's. I'm still really new to 2500

·
Registered
35 Posts
5.7 Hemi (Gasoline) 383 @ 5,600 400 @ 3,950 66RFE six-speed automatic
Cummins Diesel 385 @ 2,800 850 @ 1,600 Aisin ASC69RC (Ram 3500)