Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I bought a Suzuki DR650 to help out with the rising cost of diesel, I still need my truck though to pull my gooseneck and boat, went to the station last night, 7.12 to fill up. 55 mpg, I love it:rof

·
Registered
13,678 Posts
You drive a car or truck, you ride a motorcycle :)
I have been riding for 33 years, mostly Harleys.

·
Registered
974 Posts
I've got a Yamaha R6 I ride to work and for pleasure. I gets like 50mpg if i can keep from twisting the throttle.

·
Registered
99 Posts
I ride a 05 hayabusa. I can get 44 mpg if I keep out of the throttle. still costs $12 to fill up though.

·
Registered
309 Posts
Have a Ducati at the moment....looking at going back to a cruiser for a while....so if anyone wants an 07 800SS Ducati.....its for sale:D

Had an 05 Yamaha 1100 custom....starting to really like the look of the new raiders though....

·
Registered
297 Posts
The "War Dept." and I both ride Road Kings.

·
Registered
317 Posts
I'm debating one in the near future if prices keep going up through 2009. My good friend just picked up an R1, that thing is nuts. On a road right by me a group stunt rides all summer long and its pretty neat to watch them.

Zach

·
Registered
205 Posts
Sold the GTO 15 years ago to pay for the wedding. I sold my last Harley a few years ago and put the cash into the deposit on the House. I hate to think what I have to give up for the next purchase!!!
It's not that bad though, I have an agreement with the wife that I (we) made sacrifices to get in a better financial position overall when we were young so that we would be safe later on. ITS LATER ON!!!
Now I want an anniversary edition Dyna Wide Glide. I just have to get rid of the toys in the garage first; 75 Baja Bug, 88 T-bird Turbocoupe, 5.0l ford engine I was gonna put in the Miata (Going with the LS-1 and 6 speed instead) then I'll have some room in the budget to put down the deposit.