Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Cummins of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
guys im a diesel tech at planet dodge in humble texas i can give you answers or advice if i dont know i can look it up for you so pm me or for emergency situation give me a call 979 618 1144 just love my job and want to try to help
thanks
grant

·
Registered
153 Posts
Grant,
Any truth to the rumor of a June Flash for the 6.7? thanks

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hey yes it is coming man they also have a kit for 2262 turbo code

·
Washington Chapter Vice President
5,055 Posts
Good to have you aboard. I am sure I will be pestering you for information.

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
you havin any trouble?

·
5,055 Posts
Not as of yet, but i am looking to have some more parts "fall" off the truck :thumbsup So far i love this thing.

·
Registered
153 Posts
no problems here ... there was some mention a few days ago about a June flash that might improve mileage ...

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
yea its my pleasure the ppl on this forum are great thats why i give my number good ppl and you never know im a diesel tech but i may need help from yall so ask away guys i promise to you i will get you an answer guaranteed.

·
5,055 Posts
Do you know of anyway of disabling the EGR? Also do you have any Turbo Specs?

See, ya got me started already. LOL!

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
oh ok do you have the pto and idle up enabled on yours

·
5,055 Posts
no? I dont. Not sure the dealer around me would care to much to work on my truck

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
i can get the specs the actuator and the valve will throw a code if unpluged and or defuel or detune the engine

·
5,055 Posts