Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here,

First, hello to all

Just bought new 08 2500 6.7 CTD quad cab, 4x4, 6 speed auto and looking to put a CAI on it but have been hearing different stories:

1. By installing a CAI will it void my factory warranty?

2. If it dont void my warranty, which one is the best? I been looking at the AFE Stage 2 PG- 7 Type XP Mega Cannon.

Thanks in advance for the help.

G

·
:welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome:

I just got an AFE Stage 2. Installing it tomorrow. . .I hope. . .If it doesn't rain. . . I did allot of reading here and on the internet. I think you will find the AFE system is choice here with these members. I liked the features, but when you get down too it, they are all about the same these days.

Your most important question is about the warranty. No it will not void the Warranty. Some dealers may give you some crap about it, but you aren't really voiding it. The AFE actually filters better than the factory unit.

·
Washington Chapter Vice President
5,055 Posts
I agree with Polaraco

·
Registered
69 Posts
i have the mega cannon and love it..it increased my mileage slightly and you can really hear the turbo sucking air..if the dealership really wanted to be a prick then technically i think they could void the warranty on some parts of your truck, but just because you put a cai on your truck that doesnt mean you have no warranty whatsoever..hope this helps..

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you guys, looks like I will be getting a AFE stage 2 myself after looking around a little seems to be the one to get.

I just dont want to take a chance and mess up the warranty. So I will stick with a CAI for now because I hear they can tell if you put a programmer on the truck. Unless there is something I have missed?