Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 20 of 110 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Truck and current mods in signature; I'm aiming for 600 ball park figure feel free to chime in I'm still learning and welcome other ideas and better ways to do things. This is going to be a save money build as I go deal. I want to be able to tow but I don't tow heavy maybe a boat or sxs but I've been issued a challenge
A 04 Dmax owner at my work a gentleman's bet a tug o war best of 3 in front of everyone at the factory a years time I know it may seem stupid but it's all in fun and a little competitive motivation never hurt noone.

Transmission (Firepunk 800hp) stg1 I have read great reviews about fire Punk diesel AND they are 5 mins from my job
ARP 425 studs
Hamilton 110s (on the fence with this as I've read both ways some people have at this hp range some do not )
Billet push rods (if I get the valve springs)
Super B special turbo with a exhaust manifold
Exergy 90 hp nozzles
a Glacier intake manifold
I'm going to ditch the k&n for a s&b
I'm on the edge about CP3 pump mods as of right now maybe later on but I've ready many people making 600hp on a stock cp3 maybe I'm wrong.
Tuning EFI live Will be done by Phil might even have a extra tune built just for the tug o war match lol

Reactions: 3brorce

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
I think you are on a good track for that number being your truck puts out 325 stock, I think some modification to a CP3 goes a long way with injectors however, now EFI is definitely going to net you the best driveablility and power gains out of any of the mods you listed. Definitely excited to see the rest of the build go on. I'm in for this one!

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
2nd gen swap, it's easy and the best cheaper thing you can do for your truck. Especially if you plan on swapping turbo's later on in the future.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·