Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How much or would i gain swapping my 03 341 turbo to the bigger 351 turbo.

·
Registered
547 Posts
Few degrees lower with egts and maybe a little butt in seat dyno difference. I done this before my 63/68 and I can say it was worth it for the difference.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Im wonting a bigger turbo just dint know where to start on what size to get.

·
Registered
547 Posts
I would start on deciding what your goals are. Find what HP you won't to be at and decide weather or not you would ever won't more, and then you can go from there

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I would say 500 to 550 wheel but I'm not really wanting to upgrade the trans internals right now. Would like to keep a fairly quick spool for pulling and whatever else.

·
Registered
547 Posts
Im not a expert and hopefully someone else will chime in, but I'd say get a smarty, boost pyro gauges at least, a 62mm charger for a quick spool and that way you could you In a future twins setup if wonted or either do a stocker/s475 twins setup. And 50hp sticks and I would think your there

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
My current mods are diablo predator / fass 150 / edge boost elbow / afe stage 2 intake / mbrp 4" turbo back / south bend dual disc. As far as gauges i have boost / egt / oil pressure / rail pressure / pump pressure.

Im planning to switch programmers to the smarty and add some 60 hp injectors. Who makes the best 62mm turbo on the market.

·
Registered
547 Posts