Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking into getting a lift for my 07 6.7 mega cab dually. Looking into the carli with a 3” but I’m already leveled and run 35’s not sure if the 3” is going to make it look much Different? Also as a pipeline welder my truck spends more time off road on a row and rough back roads then it does on a main highway so the upgraded ride is much needed and more clearance on my welding bed is needed. Other than wondering if a 3” will make it look much different I’m also wondering if I’d need to jump up to 37’s on the tire to make it look right? Any help is appreciated in advance

·
Clayton @ Dude's Diesel Performance
3,471 Posts
Looking into getting a lift for my 07 6.7 mega cab dually. Looking into the carli with a 3” but I’m already leveled and run 35’s not sure if the 3” is going to make it look much Different? Also as a pipeline welder my truck spends more time off road on a row and rough back roads then it does on a main highway so the upgraded ride is much needed and more clearance on my welding bed is needed. Other than wondering if a 3” will make it look much different I’m also wondering if I’d need to jump up to 37’s on the tire to make it look right? Any help is appreciated in advance
Hey bud, glad to see you are already looking into the carli systems. Don't forget thuren is a major player as well and you can also get a 6 inch system from them if interested.

If you have the 3 inch in the front you can still get the 3 inch springs for the front, shackles that will slightly lift the truck in the rear or get the full leafs which will slightly lift it as well in the rear.