Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys looking for little help with the future build.. what I have is a 2011 with all deletes black maxx cold air south bend duel disk clutch 5inch exhaust turbo back.. I pull a 15k camper some but not that much... talked to few people and this is what I'm coming up with.....air dog 150....180 nozzles...industrial injection 66/480 twin turbo..arp studs...duel cp3 pump 2nd gen manifold...800hp? any help would b appreciated am I going the right direction with this kinda build should I do any head work? this is my first build so im a little green..lol...thanks for any help..

·
Registered
423 Posts
Are you going to open up the intake side for more flow into the engine?

·
Premium Member
303 Posts
Shoot, you don't need compounds for that! A single S464 can get you to the 700 neighborhood, 800 has been done on a single S467.7 ...But that's getting up there towards the upper size limit of what most people would want to tow with as a single turbo... But plenty of people do it with the right tuning!

If your heart is set on compounds, go T4 S400 / T6 S400... Something like this.

Exactly which S400 turbos would suit your needs the best is debatable, but most people agree that an S366 is too small for a 6.7! :thumbup:

You definitely need push rods & valve springs at 800HP... Give Zach Hamilton a call, he will get you lined out! :)

Tuning makes all the difference! Ditch that Black-Maxx for some EFIlive that's actually built around your setup!

Reactions: N1NJ4ON3R

·
Ducati M.
6,755 Posts
Also, compounds, and 800whp are a recipe for having a connecting rod punch a hole in the block. It's possible to limit torque in the bottom end to save it, but that defeats the purpose of compounds.

Reactions: recklessjeremy

·
Registered
13,102 Posts