Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Toyota and Cummins Nut!
1,349 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, tech by trade, dealer tech, but gasser stuff.
My clutch is original, only 45K on truck, I bought it new. I can feel its soft. Tows no problem, but I have a Kubota and when I tow it, can feel it and I drag a trailer over 3 steeps grades and knowing the clutch may fail towing Kubota.

I do not want a heavy pedal, rather got for more surface area for extra bite, I would like to do it with a single disc. I know South Bend is a big name. My truck is all stock, but would like to bump power up a little bit, nothing crazy. At 610 now (weak compared to new stuff) but wouldnt mind losing particulate filter and going to a 650/675 ft lbs area. I ordered this with the 3.42 axle and wished I would of gotten the 3.73 now.
Thanks.

·
COAL,GUNS,FREEDOM
2,368 Posts
South Bend OFEK, or Valair NMU70279-01 or NMU70279-06 . ive ran both clutches and was never dissapointed.

Reactions: toyota_mdt_tech

·
Registered
339 Posts
South Bend feels like stock. Worst part is removal because of the factory style dual mass. Install is pretty straight forward. Get the BD2Low kit and backing is as easy as letting off the clutch and idling, no feathering the clutch at all.

Reactions: toyota_mdt_tech

·
Toyota and Cummins Nut!
1,349 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
South Bend feels like stock. Worst part is removal because of the factory style dual mass. Install is pretty straight forward. Get the BD2Low kit and backing is as easy as letting off the clutch and idling, no feathering the clutch at all.
OK, I have always hated my excessive high geared reverse. It has to be higher than 2nd gear. I usually toss it into 4WD low to get my granny reverse. Where does one get this BD2 lo kit? Interesting.