Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

2005 Quad Cab Stereo Build - Figured I'd share!

6166 Views 50 Replies 28 Participants Last post by  PUREVIL
Hey guys!

After having my mind changed on selling the truck, I've decided to switch directions with it instead.

The plan originally was to build a competitive sled puller... But honestly, I don't think I care to screw with that anymore.

I was then going to sell it, but was convinced otherwise.

So... It's back to being a play toy for the street.

As such... It's gotta have a wicked A/V system once again.

I've got a few years experience as a novice installer myself, plus I've also enlisted the help of a buddy of mine who has 12 years of experience in super high end show vehicle installations.

We've already started the build. Nothing else to do while waiting on engine parts right!?

The plan for this thread is to document as we go along the entire build process. I'll try to explain things step by step for people who might be looking for ideas.

I'll also try to get my buddy to create an account here to help explain some of the more intricate details.

This should be a pretty kick butt install, so be sure to keep checking it out if mobile A/V is your thing.

Definately open to interesting ideas and input as well!

More info to follow!

-David
Reactions: Anklh
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

· Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Here's the new component list... At least for now. We may still make some changes/upgrades. This system will be mostly JL equipment though.

Kenwood Excelon DNX 9140 In-Dash DVD Plus Navigation and Bluetooth

AudioControl DQXS 6 Channel Crossover and EQ -

AudioControl Digital Dash Control for DQXS -

Front Amplifier - JL Audio 300/2 v2 -

Rear Amplifier - JL Audio 300/2 v2 -

Subwoofer Amplifier - JL Audio 1000/1 v2 Monoblock Class D -

Front Component Set - JL Audio Evolution ZR 6.5" Component Set -

Rear Component Set - JL Audio Evolution ZR 5.25" Component Set -