Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My local off-road performance place sells AMSoil 10W30 synthetic diesel oil. I am thinking of using it, however I would like some imput from you guys first. I currently run 15W40 synthetic. Thanks.

·
CF Administrator
12,436 Posts
I run Amsoil 5w30 premium diesel oil about 15000 miles per change, im on my 3rd change now, no problems, easy starting and smooooothed it right out. As a dealer myself I would highly recomend it but 10w-30 is just as fine :thumbsup:

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. I wasn't aware there was a 5w30 available. Do you know where I can get it? Is it something I can order online? Also, what kind of logevity can I expect from my truck? It has 87,000 miles now. I am kinda new to the whole diesel gig. This is my first diesel and I want it to last.

·
CF Administrator
12,436 Posts
Im not a site sponsor or I would sell it to you but just go to the amsoil corporate website and you can select any oil you want, and grab an EAO80 filter for the cummins while your there and you can have it shipped right to your door or if you go back to that place that sells it, im sure they can order some for you

AMSOIL Synthetic Diesel Motor Oil, Engine Oil

·
CF Administrator
12,436 Posts
Thanks. I wasn't aware there was a 5w30 available. Do you know where I can get it? Is it something I can order online? Also, what kind of logevity can I expect from my truck? It has 87,000 miles now. I am kinda new to the whole diesel gig. This is my first diesel and I want it to last.