Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am having a hard time finding a shop and/or parts to level out my 2001 2WD 2500. Finally found a shop and after a few returned calls quoted me $1,400 installed? How!? Also I am new to the game as I just got my 2nd gen a few months back. Any advice would help as this is the first thing I want to get done on the truck. Any recommendations on parts? Am I looking for the right thing here? I just want the front level with the rear so I can get a little bit bigger tire and wheel over stock.

·
Registered
161 Posts
Depends on the kit used. You can get the spacer based leveling kit for say under $200, in that case you are getting hosed. If it’s a full carli or thuren based kit with coils and shocks, then it’s more reasonable.
I also believe that a leveling kit will not allow a bigger tire. I believe you are limited to rubbing the control arms and rear part of the front fender. Height of the fender is rarely an issue. CJC just posted about what you have to do to fit a 37” here: http://instagr.am/p/CUqqGhcJQkb/

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Depends on the kit used. You can get the spacer based leveling kit for say under $200, in that case you are getting hosed. If it’s a full carli or thuren based kit with coils and shocks, then it’s more reasonable.
I also believe that a leveling kit will not allow a bigger tire. I believe you are limited to rubbing the control arms and rear part of the front fender. Height of the fender is rarely an issue. CJC just posted about what you have to do to fit a 37” here: http://instagr.am/p/CUqqGhcJQkb/
I've seen a lot of leveling kits with 33-35" tires. I know Carli is the higher end stuff but i just want to level out the front with the rear. Nothing fancy (yet)

·
Registered
21,493 Posts

·
Registered
251 Posts