Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am really wanting to buy an 08 mega 4x4 with 6.7. I have been researching this for 2 months. I have never seen so many complaints and problems with any truck ever. I have never heard of so many customers trying to get the Lemon Law applied. If Dodge and Cummins really feel they have fixed there problems then instead of offering 2.99 per gallon fuel for 12000 miles a yr for 3 yrs they should in writing guarantee you that if you have CEL problems and your engine is not preforming to a certain standard they will buy it back. I really would like to get this truck and I am just terrified I will have the same problem with mpg plus all the engine problems. I also no that any resale is out if they do not fix these problems because everyone will know to stay away from this motor.

·
Washington Chapter Vice President
5,055 Posts
The problems have been mostly in the 07.5s. Not nearly as many issues with the 08s. Fuel mileage is all over the map. Some get crap others get near 18-19 stock. With all the emissions parts that are bogging this truck down its not hard to see fuel mileage drops, along with the larger displacement vs the 5.9. I personally love my truck and only getting 17 MPG.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The problems have been mostly in the 07.5s. Not nearly as many issues with the 08s. Fuel mileage is all over the map. Some get crap others get near 18-19 stock. With all the emissions parts that are bogging this truck down its not hard to see fuel mileage drops, along with the larger displacement vs the 5.9. I personally love my truck and only getting 17 MPG.
Well, Loving your truck is the first thing!!! And unfortunatly with fuel cost mpg is a major player also. I am real close to buying especially at the price after discounts. Thanks

·
Registered