Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your truck HERE to be a part of December's Cummins of the Month Challenge!
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a 05 dodge 3500 cummins four door dually. ive installed a stage 1 K&N intake system and a 5" turbo back stack kit with 7" tips and im looking for the most reliable and best preforming programmer i can get to roll coal and get better mpg when i want. im working with 1000 bucks and im new to the diesel world and dont want to waste my money on junk programmer. is their any certain kind of programmers that work really good for my truck???????

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i wish i could . maybe in a year or or two.lol im working with 1000 bucks . i want one of those outlook monitors. ive been told the bully dog power pups is a great tuner for the 5.9. is that true?????

·
Hide your cats!
5,100 Posts
You want a bully dog triple dog. That's what I run. You can get them cheap like 250.00
Don't worry about the out look its junk. Do what was said buy analog gauges. That's the best money you will ever spend.

Reactions: Zeek1230

·
Registered
778 Posts
Gauges and bully dog triple dog. You can have both for way under 1000.

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

Reactions: Zeek1230

·
Registered
131 Posts
:agree2: a good set of gauges and the bd will be somewhere in the $700 range. Then look at some 2 micron fuel filtration. If you get a good deal you can stay under a grand and get all of it. I think glacier has their filter water separator for around 300

·
Registered
407 Posts
Smarty's in used section for around 500 bucks or so then use the rest for gauges.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Now are all these programmers on the fly adjustable. And what gauge is should I get it

·
Hide your cats!
5,100 Posts