Anti-gel - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
3rd Gen. Non-Powertrain Discussion of 3rd Gen Topics Not related to the Powertrain...NO ADVERTISING

18Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 63 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 01:45 AM Thread Starter

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I'm not new to the diesel world, however I'm new to it in an area that gets 20-30 below, with no problem. I've done some research and found that there are a million different additives that all claim to be the best. From what you guys have used, what is the best option, in your opinion, for anti-gel additives to keep your fuel flowing?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 63 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 11:08 AM
Diesel Head

I've had good luck with Howes and Power Service.

Maybe if we start telling people that the brain is an app, they will start using it?

'14 1500 V6, '17 3500 C&C, plus a '19 3500 6.4 in the household.
post #3 of 63 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 11:24 AM
Diesel Head

I use Power Service Diesel Kleen. Gray bottle in the summer, white bottle in winter and a spare bottle of PS 911 in the truck for emergencies. I've also used Optilube but it's a bit more expensive.
ffg and usmc616 like this.

05 Ram 3500, SLT Bighorn, SB QC, Dynamic Stage 3 48RE, triple disc, billet input, S&B CAI, FASS Titanium, Smarty Jr., New stock Bosch injectors, Edge CTS, Hushpower/Magnaflow 4 inch, FTE Resonator, Bilstein 5100's, Redhead Steering, Truxedo, Linex
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 63 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 11:30 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MDSWA View Post
I use Power Service Diesel Kleen. Gray bottle in the summer, white bottle in winter and a spare bottle of PS 911 in the truck for emergencies. I've also used Optilube but it's a bit more expensive.
Same here. Coldest day last winter was -25f and the truck started with ease.

2005 Ram2500 5.9L/G56 4x4 quad cab.
post #5 of 63 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 07:50 PM
Diesel Head