No cruise control / traction control light on - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
2013+ General Discussion General Chit Chat About the 2013 model year differences 6.7L 4th generation Cummins - NO ADVERTISING - Sponsored by: StarLite Diesel

4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 59 (permalink) Old 05-14-2019, 04:34 PM Thread Starter

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
No cruise control / traction control light on

Hello, I’ve never used a forum before but there is so much information on here it’s amazing. I have a 2016 Ram 2500 Big Horn. I have never had any issues, however my AC evaporator core went out. I had it fixed last weekend. 1200.00 as they had to remove the entire dash. I received my truck back and the AC is the coldest it’s ever been, but upon receiving the truck back, the traction control light is on and will not shut off. Also, I can turn the cruise control on and off but it will not set a speed. I thought maybe it was the brake light switch but changing that had absolutely no effect. I have been googling all day and keep seeing things about vacuum lines etc. but it appears this 4th gen Cummins Ram is all electronic? I could really use some advice. The mechanic that fixed the AC is going to look at it tomorrow but doesn’t know what has caused this. Again so I am not misunderstood, the cruise control will turn on and off but will not allow me to set a speed. Also the traction control light is on. Please please help! I drove 60 miles a day for work and not having cruise is murder on my legs

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 59 (permalink) Old 05-14-2019, 04:45 PM
Diesel Freak

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxlawnservicenaples View Post