Tuned Tranny Issues - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
2013-2018 General Discussion General Chit Chat About the 2013 model year differences 6.7L 4th generation Cummins - NO ADVERTISING -

9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 45 (permalink) Old 01-22-2020, 09:44 PM Thread Starter
Cummins Fan

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Tuned Tranny Issues

I need some advice; need ideals.

I have a 2015 Ram 2500 Cummins W/68RFE

Running MM3 Platform with Anarchy Tunes W/Trans Tune.

The Input Shaft broke yesterday shifting from 5th to 6th I think, may have been 4th to 5th really wasn't paying attention when it happened. I was running between 50 and 60mph. Shop pulled the trans and sent me pics of shaft snapped in two.

I don't know where to start so I will give some general details of truck and how it is used. Truck is a everyday driver; I tow frequently (3 horse slant and 42' 5th wheel and various other things). I work in sales and average 150 to 350 miles per day. The truck has been tuned for about 29k miles. I usually run the truck in street tune and I usually switch to Performance when I get on interstate because for some reason I get the best fuel mileage in this setting on interstate.

Ever since I deleted and tuned the truck I have asked the tuning company several times about how hard the trans shifts up and down; I was assured this was correct and this best benifitted the trans to protect it from the added torque. I have no room to argue because they are the experts and I am not calling them wrong now.