Dash panel lights and rear parking sensor light stays on while truck is not running - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
2013-2018 General Discussion General Chit Chat About the 2013 model year differences 6.7L 4th generation Cummins - NO ADVERTISING - Sponsored by: StarLite Diesel

1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ltngdrvr

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-04-2019, 06:07 PM Thread Starter

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Dash panel lights and rear parking sensor light stays on while truck is not running

Newbie here, just purchased a 2013 ram 3500 Laramie with the 6.7cummings turbo. The panel ights on the dash where they highlight the speedometer, tachometer, def gauge, and fuel gauge stay on after the truck is off and door is shut tight. Also the rear parking sensor light (it works correctly) stays on at the same time in the cab.....I've tried disconnecting the battery for 6hrs and reconnected with still the same issue. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated other than going to shop. Thank you!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-05-2019, 05:53 PM
Diesel Head

Thanked 2,138 Times in 1,582 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanden77 View Post
Newbie here, just purchased a 2013 ram 3500 Laramie with the 6.7cummings turbo. The panel ights on the dash where they highlight the speedometer, tachometer, def gauge, and fuel gauge stay on after the truck is off and door is shut tight. Also the rear parking sensor light (it works correctly) stays on at the same time in the cab.....I've tried disconnecting the battery for 6hrs and reconnected with still the same issue. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated other than going to shop. Thank you!
Well, see, the problem is you got the truck with a 6.7cummings turbo, if you had bought the truck with a 6.7 Cummins engine, then you wouldn't be having this issue.