God awful highway vibration - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
07.5 - 09 3rd Gen 6.7L Powertrain Discussion of components that are directly involved in the power production and all that is needed to get and keep the truck moving . Engine, Transmission, etc...NO ADVERTISING

3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 04-20-2019, 04:53 PM Thread Starter
Cummins Fan

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
God awful highway vibration

so I've been chasing this god awful highway vibration for the last two years, I've tried everything. I can feel it in the floor and in the seat, the passenger seat shakes like a vibrator when going on the highway. doesn't matter if I put it in neutral going 55+ it still shakes until I go below 50mph, I've jacked up the rear and ran it and it still vibrates.

here is the list of things I've done to it: New tires and wheels (had one bent wheel) rebalanced about a dozen times. new ball joints, new steering stabilizer shock, new axle shaft ujoints, new brakes and rotors all 4 corners.new shocks, Rebalanced/rebuilt rear one piece aluminum driveshaft. I'm at a loss with this thing. any help would be great!

09 cclb,68rfe 4x4. 4'' turbo back,Fully deleted, S&B cold air intake. EFI live CSP5
SOLD 96 4x4 cummins. 4'' mbrp straight pipe. afe stage 2 cold air intake. Industrial injection fire ring kit. 60lb valve springs, #8 fuel plate. nv4500. lookin to get 350-400 hp
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 04-20-2019, 04:54 PM Thread Starter
Cummins Fan

and I've also took off the front DS and ran it, its still vibrates.

09 cclb,68rfe 4x4. 4'' turbo back,Fully deleted, S&B cold air intake. EFI live CSP5
SOLD 96 4x4 cummins. 4'' mbrp straight pipe. afe stage 2 cold air intake. Industrial injection fire ring kit. 60lb valve springs, #8 fuel plate. nv4500. lookin to get 350-400 hp
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 04-20-2019, 05:03 PM
Diesel Head

Thanked 2,576 Times in 2,074 Posts