Advice on next step - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
07.5 - 09 3rd Gen 6.7L Performance Parts Discussion Discussion of Performance Parts For the 6.7L Trucks...NO ADVERTISING

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-21-2013, 03:02 AM Thread Starter

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Advice on next step

My sig covers the basics, nothing too overboard, yet.

Looking at doing the following:

Edge gone for EFI Live, need advice on a company THAT YOU GUYS have used and have great reviews on.

Headstuds

60 lb valve springs

injectors, Need some advice on what i would truly need, the boys in the garage always think i need way more than i do.

lastly the least favorite part on jsut about any of our trucks, the tranny.

I know the big ones ats suncoast, and have been reviewing garmon a bit. I have also read some threads on a 48RE conversion ?!?!? I'm a bit new to anything PAST the bolt on out of the box stuff so here's my driving facts, and wants.

It IS a daily driver, i do go off road, not like mud bogs but she does work in the wider trails around here. I do haul but regularly nothing than my 17' with some four wheelers and dead animals on it. I am looking for LONG LASTING but still enough power to have fun with, well a little more fun than I am now, and not needing to truly worry about getting on it a bit more from time to time.

Lastly long hauls, of my entire life picked up and moved every 2-4 years, due to the military. SO any advice or recommendations on brands, shops, and anything of the likes or recommendations on other parts to add or nix, Ill be waiting.

Thanks in advance.

'08-2500 QCSB--AFE Intake--5" FLO PRO TBE-- HBS 3" Level and Steering stab Bar-- Sinister EGR Delete-- EFI live by Phil @ Anarchy--Thuren Shocks--35x12.50x17
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-21-2013, 03:09 AM
Cummins Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pittdiesel View Post
My sig covers the basics, nothing too overboard, yet.