Cummins Diesel Forum banner

not real sure where to put this for exposure

2K views 14 replies 13 participants last post by  gonewelding 
#1 · (Edited)
sorry if this is the wrong forum, but wanted to get the word out. as some of you may know, the ford powerstroke is rapidly becoming the fastest stolen pickup. arrapently it's really easy to do. as a sidenote, criminals have started to target our vehicles in my area. i work as a loss prevention agent part time for a local sporting goods store. in the last couple months, while monitoring outside cameras, i have personally witnessed 2 thefts of dodge spare tires. one of which was my own. these guys have a tool that runs down the spare real quick and they even have the balls to run the chain back up for you. i advise everyone to put a lock on your spare. for about 7 bucks, it's well worth it. another item is the cat. it contains platinum and other precious metals. can be easily sold for a quick fix. these guys are doing this with a battery powered sawzall and it takes less than 30 seconds to accomplish. the spare tire thieves are quicker than that even. on top of the 2 i have witnessed, while working less than 15 hours a week, there have been 10 others reported in the adjacent parking lots as well as ours. they look for our trucks where they can back the car up against it and then do the dirty work. I just want to stop this from happening anywhere else.

#4 ·
They tried to still my truck about two weeks ago and the cop told me the same about the ford and now they are going for Dodges around here. They also got 2 ford trucks same morning as they tried to get mine.

#5 ·