Bought DVD head Unit how to bypass park feature for DVD's??? - Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum
- HOME - FORUMS - GARAGE - TECH - ARTICLES - CHAT - CLASSIFIEDS - REVIEWS - VIDEOS - MEMBER MAP - STORE - INSURANCE -
- REGISTER - CALENDAR - INFO - SITE HELP - RULES - STAFF - MEMBERSHIP - ADVERTISE - CONTACT US -


Welcome to the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum, the fastest growing Dodge Diesel Community on the internet.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us
Go Back   Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum > Specialty Forums > Accessories & Installations
Accessories & Installations Exterior, Interior & Electrical Accessories help

CumminsForum.com is the premier Dodge Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2011, 03:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Diesel Freak
 
gotacummins's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Corpus
Posts: 826
Thanks: 51
Thanked 31 Times in 25 Posts
iTrader Score: 2 reviews
Bought DVD head Unit how to bypass park feature for DVD's???

I bought a pioneer 3200 dvd so my kids can watch movies on trips but it wont let me play dvd's unless the parking brake is engaged??? cab you by pass it?
__________________
[/B] 04F250 FX4 CC/12V/ZF6 SDX 5X14, HE351CW, 4" DP and custom exhaust ,cooler tubz, Denny T pin, 3200k spring FS New FUMMINS TC 12V/5R110
gotacummins is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-12-2011, 04:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Diesel Freak
 
scott116's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Middleburg, Florida
Posts: 858
Thanks: 63
Thanked 118 Times in 66 Posts
iTrader Score: 13 reviews
Ground the wire to the parking brake.
__________________
2003 2500 Sold!!!
2006 2500 SLT 4x4 QCLB
scott116 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2011, 06:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Cummins Fan
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norman, OK
Posts: 55
Thanks: 15
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott116 View Post
Ground the wire to the parking brake.

Winner winner chicken dinner! Just to let you know (in case you get pulled over) if the video screen is in the drivers view and there is a movie playing it is an additional ticket.
megacum is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2011, 08:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
ATP Trucks
 
Arnold Schwarzenegger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Houma, LA
Posts: 6,770
Thanks: 2,297
Thanked 2,743 Times in 1,487 Posts
iTrader Score: 8 reviews
The ground has to be toggled after powering up which means it has to be hooked up to a switch, or done with a relay so it does it automatically like this.

__________________
Mark
2007 CR
Adrenaline Truck Performance
EFILive and Smarty UDC Custom Tuning
Arnold Schwarzenegger is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2011, 09:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Diesel Freak
 
scott116's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Middleburg, Florida
Posts: 858
Thanks: 63
Thanked 118 Times in 66 Posts
iTrader Score: 13 reviews
I could be wrong. I have had 3 DVD players and all of them just needed to be grounded.
__________________
2003 2500 Sold!!!
2006 2500 SLT 4x4 QCLB
scott116 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2011, 09:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Cummins Fan
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norman, OK
Posts: 55
Thanks: 15
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott116 View Post
I could be wrong. I have had 3 DVD players and all of them just needed to be grounded.
Same here, buy I am no professional. The key is to buy a factory connector to wire in to the head unit. It will make your task alot easier.
megacum is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2011, 09:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
ATP Trucks
 
Arnold Schwarzenegger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Houma, LA
Posts: 6,770
Thanks: 2,297
Thanked 2,743 Times in 1,487 Posts
iTrader Score: 8 reviews
Yeah, the Pioneers are weird. My Kenwood just needed to be grounded.
__________________
Mark
2007 CR
Adrenaline Truck Performance
EFILive and Smarty UDC Custom Tuning
Arnold Schwarzenegger is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2011, 10:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
Diesel Head
 
gianotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cecil/Harford, MD
Posts: 1,201
Thanks: 363
Thanked 80 Times in 66 Posts
iTrader Score: 17 reviews
you can take a basic auto relay ( 30 or 40 amp ) and do this configuration" pin 30 goes to your green parking brake wire from the radio. pins 87 & 86 goto ground pin 85 goes to your blue/white wire ( amp turn on )
__________________
SOLD!! 03 2500 RCLB Black/Silver 5spd - TSMP8 - AirDog - SouthBend - Borg Warner - T&C - ARP - Hamilton
gianotti is offline   Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to gianotti For This Useful Post:
TX Big Horn (02-16-2011)
Old 02-16-2011, 02:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cummins Enthusiast
 
NFerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: East Tx
Posts: 226
Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
On my Pioneer I took the green parking brake wire, ran it to a toggle switch on top of the pocket under the AC controls, and then to a ground. When I want to play something, I just reach in the pocket, flip the switch off then back on, and it works.
__________________
2005 QCSB 2500 4x4, Leveled, 35x12.50x17 Trail Grapplers, Helo Maxx 8 Black, Brown's Full Front Replacement, S&B CAI Dry Filter, Banks High Ram Intake, Bully Dog Triple Dog with Crazy Larry, Diamond Eye 4" muffler, and some other goodies.
NFerno is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2011, 05:41 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cummins Fanatic
 
young-gun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: little rhody
Posts: 121
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Gotta use a toggle on the 3200s the avics can be fooled by the mute wire but you don't have that option on the 3200. You can also use a tr4
__________________
2005 Quad Cab 2500 Cummins - TopGun 6inch Long Arm /pro comp 2 inch spacer / Skyjacker 2 inch add-a-leaf / 20x10 rockstars on 38's / 155,000 miles / no silencer ring / 4 inch to 7inch catstack / Cat Pipe Delete / PPE tuner / 6inch Whistler Intake / built tranny / factory match pyro,boost,trans / AVIC z140bh / custom head Rack / 15% tint / Boost fooler / powerboard steps /
young-gun is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Cummins Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:07 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2